The popular educational compilation "Why?" returns as a set of PDF's and music album

The popular educational compilation "Why?" returns as a set of PDF's and music album

In the Children's section of the store, you will find many noteworthy publications. One such publication is "Why?", an educational collection of works by contemporary Lithuanian composers filled with the light of childhood. Compiled by Lithuanian singer and pedagogue Gintarė Skerytė, the collection features works by Vidmantas Bartulis, Martynas Bialobžeskis, Loreta Narvilaitė, Mykolas Natalevičius, Raminta Šerkšnytė and Laimutis Vilkončius for children and for grownups who are still searching for the answer to the title question.
The educational collection published in 2016, named after the work of the same name by V. Bartulis for voice and piano, was so popular with our shoppers that it is currently no longer available for purchase on Among those who bought this set of scores was the Vocal Art Network, a group of performers who have recently recorded a digital album, which they have called "Why?". It is already available on Spotify.
We are pleased to be able to offer the scores of these works for purchase one by one in PDF format for those interested:

1. Vidmantas Bartulis. Kodėl? / Why? 
For voice and piano

2. Vidmantas Bartulis. Tupi šarka / A Perching Magpie 
For voice and piano

3. Martynas Bialobžeskis. Šiaurės vėjas / Northern Wind 
For voice and piano

4. Martynas Bialobžeskis. Keturių brolių lopšinė / The Four Brother’s Lullaby 
For three voices and piano

5. Loreta Narvilaitė. Ruduo Palangoje / Autumn in Palanga 
For voice and piano

6. Loreta Narvilaitė. Žirgelio daina / The Song of a Horse 
For children’s ensemble, piano and percussion (ad lib)

7. Mykolas Natalevičius. Labas rytas / Good Morning 
For voice and piano

8. Mykolas Natalevičius. Buvau laiminga(-s) / I Was Happy 
For voice and piano

9. Raminta Šerkšnytė. Poilsio diena / The Day Off 
For mezzo-soprano and piano. From the opera ‘Five Mary’s Miracles’

10. Raminta Šerkšnytė. Pasaka / A Fairytale 
For mezzo-soprano and piano (or harpsichord). From the cycle ‘Saula Songs’

11. Laimutis Vilkončius. Sapnų arkliukas / The Little Horse of Dreams 
For voice and piano

12. Laimutis Vilkončius. Šviesos arija / The Aria of Light

For voice, flute and piano

Text by Eglė Radavičiūtė

Vokalinio meno tinklas