The Lithuanian Song Anthology

The Lithuanian Song Anthology

Composer: Various Authors

Voice and piano

Composer Various Authors
Type Printed score

Voice and piano


Instrument(s): voice-pf, S-pf, T-pf, Mez-pf

Text by: Bronė Buivydaitė, translated by Horst Engert, Vaidotas Spudas, Algimantas Baltakis, Leonas Stepanauskas, Kleopas Jurgelionis, Salomėja Nėris, E. Tumienė, Kazys Binkis, Bernardas Brazdžionis, Janina Degutytė, Liudas Gira, Faustas Kirša

Language: Lithuanian, German

Score (p.): 134

Year of Publication: 2017

Publisher: Music Information Centre Lithuania

ISMN: 979-0-59999-165-0

Product ID: LMIC AT011

With IPA phonetic transcriptions of the Lithuanian texts

Compliler and editor San-ky Kim
Musical editor Rokas Zubovas

Anthologies of Lithuanian Music, LMIC AT011


1 Aleksandras Kačanauskas. How Beautiful text by Faustas Kirša

2 Juozas Gruodis. Poppies text by Kazys Binkis

3 Juozas Gruodis. Cornflowers text by Kazys Binkis

4 Juozas Gruodis. Spring Night in Berlin text by Kazys Binkis

5 Juozas Gruodis. Lilacs text by Salomėja Nėris

6 Stasys Šimkus. Silence text by Faustas Kirša

7 Stasys Šimkus. Serenade text by Faustas Kirša

8 Kazimieras VIktoras Banaitis. Tulips text by Kazys Binkis

9 Kazimieras Viktoras Banaitis. Recollection text by Kleopas Jurgelionis

10 Kazimieras Viktoras Banaitis. As if I Was Falling text by Bronė Buivydaitė

11 Vladas Jakubėnas. Flowers from Hay text by Kazys Binkis

12 Vladas Jakubėnas. Serenade text by Liudas Gira

13 Balys Dvarionas. Starlet text by Leonas Stepanauskas

14 Konradas Kaveckas. I Would LIke to Meet You Again text by Vaidotas Spudas

15 Jeronimas Kačinskas. The Queen of Lithuania text by Elena Tumienė

16 Jeronimas Kačinskas. Where Are Your Songs? text by Kazys Binkis

17 Antanas Belazaras. Apple Trees text by Kazys Binkis

18 Antanas Belazaras. Dandelion text by Salomėja Nėris

18 Giedra Gudauskienė. I Am Here - Alive text by Bernardas Brazdžionis

19 Algimantas Bražinskas. Flame text by Algimantas Baltakis

19 Konstancija Brundzaitė. Two Laments text by Janina Degutytė

20 Mindaugas Urbaitis. From the Summer I text by Salomėja Nėris

21 Mindaugas Urbaitis. From the Summer II text by Salomėja Nėris

Please note that by buying digital or printed music sheets at our e-shop you are not obtaining the license for public performance(s) of the piece(s). You must get a license from the collective copyright management association in your country. We kindly remind you that usage of music and other intellectual property without license is a violation of applicable law.

Payment Methods

You may purchase goods in our online shop by choosing one of the following payment methods:

  • using the internationally available credit cards, including Visa, MasterCard, and American Express;
  • making payments through the PayPal system;
  • making payments through the Apple Pay system.


For digital goods purchased directly from us you will get the downloadable link via email. For shipping (physical) goods purchased directly from us we use the Lithuanian Postal Services. Your final shipping charge will be calculated depending on the total weight of your purchase and zone of your delivery address.