The Music of Silent Things

The Music of Silent Things



Composer Ramūnas Motiekaitis
Type Printed album



Year of Publication: 2010

Publisher: Music Information Centre Lithuania

Product ID: LMIPC CD060


Kaskados Piano Trio: Rusnė Mataitytė – violin, Edmundas Kulikauskas – cello, Albina Šikšniūtė - piano (1)
Marius Balčytis – trombone (2)
Chordos String Quartet: Dainius Puodžiukas – 1st violin, Ieva Sipaitytė – 2nd violin, Robertas Bliškevičius – viola, Rūta Tamutytė – cello (2)
Russudan Meipariani – piano (3)
Valentinas Gelgotas, Giedrius Gelgotas, Valentinas Kazlauskas, Linas Gailiūnas, Vytenis Giknius, Ūla Čaplikaitė, Žibutė Valkaitytė – flutes (4)
St. Christopher Chamber Orchestra, conductor Donatas Katkus (5)


1 Intermezzo / Cinema (2007) for violin, cello and piano

2 Light on Light (2004) for trombone and string quartet

3 Nocturne (1997) for piano

4 Woods-Winds--Waters-Winters----Windows (2003) for seven flutes

5 The Music of Silent Things (1999) for string orchestra

Please note that by buying digital or printed music sheets at our e-shop you are not obtaining the license for public performance(s) of the piece(s). You must get a license from the collective copyright management association in your country. We kindly remind you that usage of music and other intellectual property without license is a violation of applicable law.

Payment Methods

You may purchase goods in our online shop by choosing one of the following payment methods:

  • using the internationally available credit cards, including Visa, MasterCard, and American Express;
  • making payments through the PayPal system;
  • making payments through the Apple Pay system.


For digital goods purchased directly from us you will get the downloadable link via email. For shipping (physical) goods purchased directly from us we use the Lithuanian Postal Services. Your final shipping charge will be calculated depending on the total weight of your purchase and zone of your delivery address.